“Ugh. Marketing. Why does it have to be so hard? Why can’t people just know my product or service is awesome and come bursting through my doors to buy it?” If you’ve ever felt like this when trying to get the word out about a new product, you’re not alone. Except for a select group of people (like those who


A successful Print 17 is in the history books, and all the activity surrounding the event has now been assigned the status of “memory.” To help keep those memories alive, here are my Top 10 takeaways, reflections, and observations of Print 17, which ran from September 10-14, 2017 in the south hall of Chicago’s McCormick Place. #1: The show’s footprint


DesignEdit, Marketing Ideas For Printers, Websites, Printers

There’s a new DesignEdit in the works, and you’re gonna love it! What’s DesignEdit? DesignEdit is an online design tool available on websites from Marketing Ideas For Printers. It offers your prospects and customers the ability to create ready-to-print online design projects starting with either a blank canvas or from one of 20,000+ pre-built templates. From changing colors to cropping images, your website visitors


Scheduled Maintenance We’ve received word from our technology partner that the DesignEdit servers will be getting an operating system update. Therefore, the DesignEdit tool will be temporarily unavailable March 15th, beginning at 6 AM GMT (that’s 1 AM Eastern, Midnight Central, 11 PM Mountain, 10 PM Pacific). The technicians anticipate the updates will take around 4 hours. Thank You For


Scheduled Maintenance We’ve received word from our technology partner that the DesignEdit system will be undergoing some significant updates to the database. They have managed to perform nearly all of the updates while still keeping the system active, but there are some processes that much be installed while the system is inaccessible. Therefore, the DesignEdit tool will be unavailable on


The Power of “Us” One of our favorite things about the DesignEdit product is that most of its content is crowdsourced. The images and template designs that you see are developed by a global team of content providers, all competing to produce the best designs for you and your customers. But here’s where the true power of crowdsourced content can


Special guest David Moore explains his experience with Private Label Websites, Marketing Tools for DesignEdit, and eCommerce Updates are some of the topics discussed in the December 12, 2013, Lightning Round Webinar. We’ve recorded it for you to view at your convenience. In this webinar we reference the October 10 webinar with David Moore. You may want to view that first… 1:25


What are the best ways to feature DesignEdit on your homepage, ways to market functionality, and payment gateways and merchant accounts are some of the topics discussed in the December 5, 2013, Lightning Round Webinar. We’ve recorded it for you to view at your convenience. 0:48 — Best Way to Feature DesignEdit on Your Homepage? 2:40 — Ways to Market


Well, here we are: we’ve been talking about DesignEdit for a couple of months now, and given you several peeks behind the curtain at the ongoing development. Yesterday, we officially launched DesignEdit for your use (or more importantly, for your customers to use). This is going to be fun! There isn’t really much more to say, other than get in


The launching of DesignEdit, flipping the switch, and how to setup DesignEdit are some of the topics discussed in the November 14, 2013, Lightning Round Webinar. We’ve recorded it for you to view at your convenience. 0:58 — DesignEdit Launch 1:24 — Splash Screen in Control Center 2:16 — Links Information 3:02 — What Happens When I Flip the Switch?


Next Page »